|  |  | 

India Top Headlines

BJP will boycott the election of the president of the World Bank, will not attend the Assembly | India News


BJP will boycott the election of the president of the World Bank, will not attend the Assembly | India News

CALCUTTA: President of the BJP of West Bengal Dilip ghosh On Friday he said that party legislatures will boycott the election of the president in West Bengal. mounting and their newly elected legislators will not attend the home until post-election violence in the state is controlled.
The speaker’s choice is scheduled for Saturday.
BJP lawmakers will not attend the Assembly in protest against post-election violence, he said.
“We will not attend the election of the president tomorrow. We will not attend the House sessions either,” Ghosh told reporters at the state assembly.
He also said: “We will not come to the assembly until our MLAs get full protection … We will only come when our MLAs can walk alongside our workers.”
Chief Minister Mamata banerjee had said Thursday that 16 people, both from Trinamool Congress and the BJP and one of the ISF he had lost his life in the post-election violence in the state. The results were released on May 2.
“We hope that the government will take the initiative to stop the violence and compensate those affected by the violence,” Ghosh added.
Banerjee had announced on Thursday that family members of each of those killed in the violence after the eight-phase election in the state will receive Rs 2 lakh each by the government as compensation.
A four-member research team from the union home ministry is visiting the state to investigate the reasons for the post-election violence.
They met with the West Bengal Chief Secretary, the Home Secretary and the Secretary of State Director General of Police and met with the Governor. Jagdeep Dhankhar on Friday in search of a report on the violence.
The Union Ministry of the Interior has asked Dhankar to present a report on the state of law and order in the state, in particular the violence that took place following the declaration of the election result.


Original source