|  |  | 

India Top Headlines

Puducherry Election Results: NDA Led by AINRC Leads in 9 of 12 Seats Filled for Counting | India News

Puducherry Election Results: NDA Led by AINRC Leads in 9 of 12 Seats Filled for Counting | India News

Founder of AINRC N Rangasamy

PUDUCHERRY: The All India NR Congress (AINRC)-He directed National Democratic Alliance (NDA) was the leader in nine of the 12 electoral districts included in the first phase of the count in the territory of the Union of Puducherry, according to the first trends published by the Election Commission of India.
Twelve electoral districts were taken to count in the first phase. Ten districts would be addressed in the second phase, while eight in the third phase.
AINRC candidates led in six electoral districts and their ally BJP in three. Congress led in one constituency and its ally DMK also led in one. An independent candidate led the Mahe constituency, the Kerala enclave of Puducherry.
Founder of AINRC N Rangasamy led by 1,174 in Yanam, while party candidates: C Djeacounar led by 4,566 votes in Mangalam, S Ramesh led by 5,714 votes in Kadirgaman, Chandira Priyanga by 4,180 votes in Nedungadu, U Lakshmikandhan by 4,768 votes in Embalam and PRN Thirumurugan by 7,452 votes in North Karaikal.
Kamaraj Nagar A BJP candidate Johnkumar led by 7,766 votes against former Congressional Minister MOHF Shahjagan. His son and Nellithope constituency BJP candidate Richard Johnkumar led by 2,847 votes against DMK candidate V Cartigueyane. Former Congress Minister A Namassivayam, who resigned from the party and joined the BJP, was leading by 1,678 votes against the DMK candidate AK Kumar in the Mannadipet constituency.
Congressional candidate M Vaithianathan led by 2,636 votes in Lawspet, while DMK candidate Annibal Kennedy led by 8,518 votes in Oupalam. Independent candidate N Haridasan master led by 3,311 votes in Mahé.


Original source