|  |  | 

India Top Headlines

West Bengal, UP added to Maharashtra government’s list of ‘sensitive places of origin’ | India News


West Bengal, UP added to Maharashtra government's list of 'sensitive places of origin' | India News

Representative image

MUMBAI: The Maharashtra The government has declared West Bengal and Uttar Pradesh as “sensitive places of origin” in light of the increase in coronavirus cases in these two states.
People traveling to Maharashtra from these two states will now have to carry negative RT-PCR test reports.
These two states will be considered “places of sensitive origin” until such time as the Covid-19 pandemic remains notified as a “disaster,” the order approved by Chief Secretary Sitaram Kunte said.
The decision was made to contain the spread of the virus and stop the influx of other Covid-19 variants in Maharashtra, he said.
The state government had placed Kerala, Go to, Rajasthan, Gujarat, Delhi and NCR and Uttarakhand on this list on April 18.
Travelers arriving from these states must carry a negative RT-PCR test report for coronavirus. The Railroads are needed to share the data of travelers who land at various stations in the state with local disaster management units.


Reference page