|  |  | 

India Top Headlines

Asol Paribartan’s Mahayagya to start in West Bengal from May 2: PM Modi | India News


NADIA: While the elections for the fourth phase of the West Bengal Assembly elections are taking place, Prime Minister Narendra Modi said on Saturday that the ‘mahayagya’ of ‘Asol Paribartan’ will start in the state from 2 of May.
Speaking at a public meeting in Krishnanagar, he said: “The BJP is the only party in the country that has been receiving ideological energy from West Bengal. As of May 2, the ‘mahayagya’ of ‘Asol Paribartan will start in Bengal. East Mahayagya will teach a lesson to the appeasers, extortionists and those who neglect Bengal. ”
The election results will be declared on May 2.
“Now, with the mantra ‘Sabka saath, sabka vikas, sabka vishwaas’, the double engine of development will be carried out, which means that the Center and Bengal will have the rule of the BJP,” he added.
Prime Minister Modi stressed that the state will move towards peace and tranquility after decades of bloodshed, fear and violence and complete the concept of ‘Sonar Bangla’.
“Now, the sacred stream will be freed from the dominance of the mafia, cow smuggling and trespassers. The government will decide the people, not the extortionists. The police decisions will be decided by the police themselves, not the extortionists. The Baisakh storm will uproot. to the TMC government and its Bengal goons, “he said.
Earlier today, Prime Minister Modi criticized the Trinamool Congress (TMC) for “insulting” the state’s Programmed Caste (SC) community.
“The thought of the Didi and TMC leaders is coming to light. A video is going viral on social media where a leader close to Didi can be seen insulting members of the Programmed Caste community. She had said that the SC community in Bengal acts like beggars Didi, what arrogance, what a thought! said the Prime Minister while addressing a public meeting in Siliguri.
Voting is ongoing in 44 constituencies in five West Bengal districts during the fourth phase of the State Assembly elections. Among the 44 constituencies, nine are in Howrah, 10 in Hooghly, 11 in South 24 Parganas, five in Alipurduar and nine in Cooch Behar.

Reference page