|  | 


Shinzo Abe, Tarun Gogoi, Ram Vilas Paswan Among Padma Award Winners: Complete List | India News

NEW DELHI: The government announced the recipients of the Padma Awards on Monday on the eve of Republic Day.
The Padma Awards, one of the largest civil awards in the country, are awarded in three categories, namely Padma Vibhushan, Padma Bhushan, and Padma Shri. The awards are given in various disciplines / fields of activities, namely: art, social work, public affairs, science and engineering, commerce and industry, medicine, literature and education, sports, civil service, etc. Awarded ‘Padma Vibhushan’ for outstanding and distinguished service; ‘Padma Bhushan’ for distinguished high level service and ‘Padma Shri’ for distinguished service in any field.
This year, the president has approved the award of 119 Padma awards, including 1 duet case (in a duet case, the award is counted as one).
Here is the complete list:

Reference page