|  | 


Rajasthan government imposes nighttime curfew from 8 pm to 6 am in 13 urban districts


The Rajasthan government imposed a night curfew on thirteen districts of the state on Saturday, the ANI news agency reported. The curfew will take effect from 8:00 pm to 6:00 am and will be imposed within the urban limits of the cities of the main district of 13 districts, including Kota, Jaipur, Jodhpur, Bikaner, Udaipur, Ajmer, Alwar, Bhilwara, Nagore, Pali, Tonk, Sikar, and Ganganagar.

According to the order, all offices, shops, restaurants and other commercial establishments will be closed during the curfew period. Staff have been asked to leave the office and stores at 7 pm to get home before curfew.

However, factories that require night shifts, pharmacies, emergency services, essential services have been exempted in the order.

The marriage-related meeting can also take place in strict compliance with the government-mandated coronavirus protocol. Passengers entering and leaving the bus stop, train station, and airport are also allowed during the curfew period.

Reference site