|  | 


Controversial Hathras DM among 17 IAS officers transferred in UP


On New Year’s Eve, the Uttar Pradesh government transferred 17 IAS officers, including the district magistrate of Hathras, who came under the spotlight following the gang rape and murder of a 19-year-old Dalit woman. years, an official spokesman said.

Parveen Kumar Laxkar, who faced criticism for the cremation of the woman in the dead of night, was one of 11 district magistrates transferred in a reorganization.

Laxkar was also in the spotlight after the Allahabad High Court raised concerns about the failure of the Uttar Pradesh government to take no action against him after the rape and murder case in Hathras. He has been transferred to Mirzapur in the same capacity.

Jal Nigam’s Deputy Managing Director, Lucknow, Ramesh Ranjan has been appointed Hathras District Magistrate.

Markandey Shahi has been appointed District Magistrate of Gonda, Shruti has been appointed DM in Balrampur, Nitin Bansal has been appointed District Magistrate of Pratapgarh, Navneet Singh Chahal has been appointed DM Mathura, Sanjeev Singh has been appointed DM of Chandauli, S Rajlingam has been appointed as MTF Kushinagar, Abhisek Singh has taken charge of MTF Sonbhadra. Apurva Dubey has been appointed Managing Director of Fatehpur and Sunil Kumar Verma has been appointed Auraiya District Magistrate.

Kanchan Verma Has Been Named Managing Director of UP Medical Supplies Corporation; Sushil Kumar Patel has been appointed Deputy Managing Director of Jal Nigam, Lucknow. Bhupendra S Chaudhary has been appointed special secretary for irrigation and water resources; Sarvagya Ram Mishra has been appointed special secretary for business tax and Rupesh Kumar has been appointed special secretary for sugar and cane development.

Original source