|  | 


‘BJP working on the ground to defeat Mamata Banerjee, more than 83% of the polls are already covered’: Dilip Ghosh


The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has expanded its presence to more than 83 percent of the polling stations in West Bengal and is working tirelessly on the ground to defeat the All India Trinamool Congress (TMC) led by Mamata Banerjee in the upcoming assembly elections. with Amit Shah and JP Nadda pushing the bases with their regular visits, party chairman Dilip Ghosh said on Wednesday.

The BJP has launched its campaign for the assembly elections scheduled for early next year and is challenging the Trinamool Congress in meetings with the new slogan of “Ei baar Bangla, parle samla may)”, Ghosh told PTI , referring to the recent victory of the National Democratic Alliance (NDA) in the Bihar polls.

In the upcoming elections in West Bengal it will be a direct fight between the BJP and the TMC, he said, calling both the left-wing parties and Congress spent forces.

Hinting at the defections of TMC leaders to his party before the elections, Ghosh said that even the leaders of the party led by Mamata Banerjee feel suffocated and seek the “oxygen of freedom”, while the BJP is a democratic party with “a series of oxygen cylinders”.

Ghosh said that for effective management of the party’s campaign, the BJP has divided the state into five zones: Medinipur, North Bengal, Kolkata, Nabadwip and Rahr Bongo, based on local problems and their characteristics.

The party has expanded its presence in the state and now has a presence in more than 65,000 (or more than 83 percent) polling places out of a total of 78,000, he said.

National party leaders, including JP Nadda and Amit Shah, will visit the state every month. “Amit Shah-ji is expected to visit the state every month and his presence will boost the morale of party workers,” he added.

Although the BJP has a marginal presence in the Assembly, it has become the TMC’s main rival in the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, bypassing left-wing parties and Congress.

He won 18 of Lok Sabha’s 42 seats in the state, just four fewer than TMC’s 22.

The party has now focused on winning TMC status.

The election for the 294-member state assembly is scheduled for the first half of 2021.

Original source