|  | 


In the new team of BJP heads of state, Radha Mohan rises, Kailash Vijayvargiya is held in Bengal


Bharatiya Janata Party Chairman JP Nadda announced on Friday the new state officials for the national team that was appointed in September.

Newly appointed officials have taken over the election-bound states, with the exception of West Bengal, where Kailash Vijayvargiya continues to serve as state-in-charge.

Arvind Menon and Amit Malviya, head of BJP’s IT cell, have been appointed West Bengal deputy heads.

Baijayant Panda who is the national vice president has been given the responsibility of taking care of Assam, CP Radhakrishnan, a former deputy from Lok Sabha will take care of Kerala, CT Ravi who is also national secretary general, has taken care of Tamil Nadu while Nirmal Kumar Surana, vice president of the Karnataka unit, will take care of Puducherry. All of these five states will elect new assemblies in 2021.

Panda will also take care of Delhi.

Among the newly appointed National General Secretaries, Tarun Chug will take over responsibility for Jammu and Kashmir, Ladakh and Telangana, CT Ravi in ​​addition to Tamil Nadu will also take care of Goa and Maharashtra, D Purandeswari will be in charge of Odisha and Chhattisgarh, Dushyant Gautam of Chandigarh, Uttarakhand and Punjab and Dilip Saikia have been appointed in charge of Arunachal Pradesh and Jharkhand.

Chug replaces Ram Madhav as Jammu and Kashmir manager. It is speculated that Madhav, who was eliminated from the national team, could return to the RSS, where he was a national spokesperson.

Maharashtra politician Vinod Tawde has taken care of Haryana, along with Pankaj Munde. Tawde was recently appointed National Secretary by Nadda. Munde has been made co-manager of Madhya Pradesh along with Bishwesar Tudu, a Lok Sabha MP from Odisha.

The Minister of State for Foreign Affairs and Parliamentary Affairs, V Muraleedharan, has been hired as head of Andhra Pradesh and Sunil Deodhar as deputy. The national secretary general, Bhupendra Yadav, has retained Bihar and Gujarat, while P Muralidhar Rao, who was removed from the national team, has been assigned the responsibility of looking after Madhya Pradesh.

Arun Singh, who is also the national secretary general, has been in charge of Rajasthan and Karnataka, while former agriculture minister Radha Mohan Singh will oversee Uttar Pradesh.

Avinash Rai Khanna has been in charge of Himachal Pradesh, Abdullah Kutty of Lakshadweep, Sambit Patra of Manipur and Nalin Kohli of Nagaland.

Vinod Sonkar has handled Tripura, Sukanta Majumdar from Sikkim, Mmhonlumo Kikon from Mizoram, Chuba Ao from Meghalaya, Satya Kumar from Andaman and Nicobar, and Vijaya Rahatkar from Daman, Diu and Dadra Nagar Haveli.

Hindustan Times