|  | 


RR vs RCB Live Score: Royal Challengers Bangalore Seeks Sixth Win Against Distressed Rajasthan Royals | Cricket news


Players from both teams are in the middle, warming up before the crucial match. Just under 30 minutes to launch.

After suffering an 8-wicket loss to RCB in their previous encounter, now is the time for the Royals to set the score and move up the points table.

Hello and welcome to TimesofIndia.com’s live coverage of the 2020 IPL Match 33 between Rajasthan Royals and Royal Challengers Bangalore in Dubai.
Royal Challengers Bangalore would aim to get their strategy right after some inexplicable decisions during the loss to Kings XI Punjab when they face an erratic but intrepid Rajasthan Royals in an IPL match here on Saturday.
The Virat Kohli-led RCB has won five of its eight games on the back of full performances, but apparently made a mistake in the eight-wicket loss to laggards KXIP on Thursday.
On the other hand, the Royals’ campaign this season has been marred by numerous high-level meltdowns, forcing the bottom half to carry them to the finish line.
All five RCB victories so far include a Super Over win over the Mumbai Indians here at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium.
The Royals, on the other hand, are in seventh place on the points table with just three wins in eight outings.
Against KXIP in Sharjah, AB De Villiers, who has been in good shape, was sent to bat at number six, a puzzling decision by the RCB.
Left-hander Washington Sundar (13) and Shivam Dube (23) rose in the order to join Captain Kohli in the middle.
The experiment did not work as all three batters struggled with the South African scoring just two of five balls.
To add to RCB’s woes, while defending the total, Kohli decided to keep the Sundar in shape for Chris Gayle, who came to bat in the eighth. That gamble wasn’t worth it either, as the 41-year-old Jamaican crushed the young off-spinner by four sixes.
“We had a talk, a message from the outside about the left-right combination and we wanted to continue because they had two legs. Sometimes things don’t work out. We are quite happy with the decisions we made, but it wasn’t like that.” Don’t go out, “he said. Kohli after the game.
However, Kohli and his men will seek to ignore defeat.
Meanwhile, the Royals boast of a solid hitting formation. But players like Steve Smith and Sanju Samson have failed to score since two wins in Sharjah at the start of the tournament.
Jos Buttler also hasn’t been able to capitalize on his starts, scoring just half a century in seven innings.
After failing in his first game of the season, Ben Stokes, who has been elevated to the role of starter, connected 41 points before being eliminated against the Delhi Capitals.
The inaugural season champions have relied on Rahul Tewatia to rescue them from precarious positions and the all-rounder managed to do it twice against KXIP and Sunrisers Hyderabad respectively. But he failed against the Capitals when once again the higher order failed in an easy chase.
Jofra Archer heads the Rajasthan bowling unit, along with the spinning duo of Tewatia and Shreyas Gopal, who have consistently featured in an XI that has gone through many changes and cuts.
“We’ve had good performances this year, now we just have to get together and do well collectively in the next games,” Archer said before the game.
“We have been in this situation and before and we have come back from this, so we are not panicking about this, we know it can be done and I believe in this team to do it,” he added.
RCB: Virat Kohli (c), AB de Villiers, Parthiv Patel (week), Aaron Finch, Josh Philippe, Chris Morris, Moeen Ali, Mohammed Siraj, Shahbaz Ahmed, Devdutt Padikkal, Yuzvendra Chahal, Navdeep Saini, Dale Steyn, Pawan Negi , Isuru Udana, Shivam Dube, Umesh Yadav, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Washington Sundar, Pavan Deshpande, Adam Zampa.
Rajasthani Royals: Jos Buttler, Ben Stokes, Sanju Samson, Andrew Tye, Kartik Tyagi, Steven Smith (c), Ankit Rajpoot, Shreyas Gopal, Rahul Tewatia, Jaydev Unadkat, Mayank Markande, Mahipal Lomror, Oshane Thomas, Riyan Parag, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Anuj Rawat, Akash Singh, David Miller, Manan Vohra, Shashank Singh, Varun Aaron, Tom Curran, Robin Uthappa, Aniruddha Joshi, Jofra Archer.

Times of India