|  |  |  | 

Entertainment Exclusive News

Ashish Sharma wins Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa 7 finale

Mumbai, Sep 20 (): Ashish Sharma has emerged as the winner of “Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa season 7″ leaving behind Mouni Roy, Karan Tacker and Shakti Mohan, who were among the final four contestants to contest for the trophy. The finale episode of the dance reality show is set to air on September 20.

The seventh season of the dance reality show, Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa, hosted by Karan Johar, Remo Dsouza and Madhuri Dixit, has reached the final stage. The final four participants, Ashish Sharma, Shakti Mohan, Karan Tacker and Mouni Roy have shown their best performances to win the trophy. Ashish’s performance in the grand finale was impressive and he received the highest number of  votes to win the contest.

Ashish is not a trained dancer, but he had taken on the dance floor with a huge challenge. In his initial performances, Ashish looked uncomfortable visibly, but with his immense hard work and thirst to lift up the trophy, he showed a lot of enthusiasm and emerged as a stunning dancer. The judges were impressed on seeing the striking performance of Ashish which helped him garner maximum votes from the audience.

The biggest competitor of Ashish was Shakti Mohan. The other two finalists, Mouni Roy and Karan Tacker lost their places first and the face-off round was between Ashish and Shakti.

There were more chances of Shakthi sealing the trophy, but it was Ashish who finally lifted up the trophy. Shakthi Mohan became the first runner-up.

Beating Shakti at the final stage looks a lot like the previous season’s finale round when non-dancer Drashti Dhami had to contest against the professionally trained dancer Lauren Gotlieb. Drashti beat Lauren with her popularity just like Ashish against Shakti.

The grand finale of Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa will not only show the amazing performances of the finalists, but also D’souza and Dixit will enthrall the viewers with their amazing dance moves.