|  |  |  |  | 

National News Sourced Wired

Voting in final phase of LS polls for 41 seats begins amid tight security

New Delhi, May 12 (ANI): Voting in the ninth and final phase of Lok Sabha elections began on Monday morning amid tight security.

Polling is taking place in 41 parliamentary constituencies, spread across three states. The constituencies going to polls are six in Bihar, 18 in Uttar Pradesh and 17 in West Bengal. Voting began at 7 a.m. and will continue till 6 p.m.

The ninth phase of the polls will see a battle between Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) prime ministerial candidate Narendra Modi and Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) chief Arvind Kejriwal, both of whom are contesting the elections from Varanasi constituency. Five-time MLA from UP Ajay Rai is the Congress candidate from Varanasi.

On the last day of campaignin on Saturday, leaders of all major political parties left no stone unturned to woo the voters in favour of their party candidates.

Congress Vice President Rahul Gandhi, AAP chief Kejriwal and Samajwadi Party (SP) leader and Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Akhilesh Yadav held impressive road shows in Varanasi. (ANI)