|  |  |  | 

Exclusive News Sports

IPL 7: Preview and Schedule (UAE leg)

Mar 24 () : IPL 7 is all set to begin in UAE this April 16. This year’s IPL,comprising of eight teams from Chennai, Bengaluru, Kolkata, Delhi, Punjab, Mumbai, Rajasthan and Hyderabad, is to be hosted at UAE for the first 20 matches.

All eyes are on Yuvraj, after he was auctioned for a record price of Rs 14 crores by the Royal Challengers Bangalore, followed by Dinesh Karthik who bagged a Rs 12.5 crore deal.

Two-time champion Chennai Super Kings have used their right to match card for Faf du Plessis, the South African batsman, who also proved to be the team’s costliest buy at Rs 4.75 crores, while KKR chose Jacques Kallis with their right to match card.

There is huge pressure on the Mumbai Indians team, the defenders of the IPL trophy from 2013. As the pressures build up, the first leg (20 matches) of IPL 7 have been scheduled to take place in UAE due to the Lok Sabha elections.

IPL 2014 kicks off with an exciting match between KKR and MI on the 16th April this year at 8pm (IST) in Abu Dhabi. The matches are scheduled to take place in the Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi, Dubai International Cricket Stadium in Dubai and the Sharjah Cricket Stadium in Sharjah.

Let’s look at the IPL 7 2014 match schedule

Date/Time Teams
Apr 16, 2014 – 08:00pm (IST) MI vs KKR
Apr 17, 2014 – 08:00pm (IST) DD vs RCB
Apr 18, 2014 – 04:00pm (IST) CSK vs KXIP
Apr 18, 2014 – 08:00pm (IST) SH vs RR
Apr 19, 2014 – 04:00pm (IST) RCB vs MI
Apr 19, 2014 – 08:00pm (IST) KKR vs DD
Apr 20, 2014 – 08:00pm (IST) RR vs KXIP
Apr 21, 2014 – 08:00pm (IST) CSK vs DD
Apr 22, 2014 – 08:00pm (IST) KXIP vs SH
Apr 23, 2014 – 08:00pm (IST) RR vs CSK
Apr 24, 2014 – 08:00pm (IST) RCB vs KKR
Apr 25, 2014 – 04:00pm (IST) SH vs DD
Apr 25, 2014 – 08:00pm (IST) CSK vs MI
Apr 26, 2014 – 04:00pm (IST) RR vs RCB
Apr 26, 2014 – 08:00pm (IST) KXIP vs KKR
Apr 27, 2014 – 04:00pm (IST) DD vs MI
Apr 27, 2014 – 08:00pm (IST) SH vs CSK
Apr 28, 2014 – 08:00pm (IST) RCB vs KXIP
Apr 29, 2014 – 08:00pm (IST) KKR vs RR
Apr 30, 2014 – 08:00pm (IST) MI vs SH

(CSK: Chennai Super Kings;RCB; Royal Challengers Bangalore;KKR: Kolkata Knight Riders); MI (Mumbai Indians); KXIP : Kings XI Punjab; DD: Delhi Daredevils;RR: Rajasthan Royals;SH: Sunrisers Hyderabad)