|  |  |  | 

Entertainment Exclusive News

Zee Cine Awards 2014 winners

Mumbai, Feb 9 (): The Zee Cine Awards 2014 took place in the evening of February 8, 2014. The award function was hosted by Bollywood Baadshah Shahrukh Khan.

As expected, Bhaag Milkha Bhaag, Ram Leela, Chennai Express and Aashique 2 walked away with most of the trophies. The winners of the four biggies – Best Film, Best Director, Best Actor Male and Best Actor Female – will only be revealed when the award night is broadcast on television.

The awards ceremony had a lot of entertaining performances by leading stars of Bollywood. Ranveer Singh rocked the stage dancing to numbers of Big B , Dharmendra, Rajesh Khanna, Govinda, Salman Khan, Shahrukh Khan. Sonakshi Sinha danced for her song ‘Sawar Loon’ from Lootera and “Sari ke Fall sa”.

Here is the complete list of winners of Zee Cine Awards 2014:

Best Story: Kai Po Che!

Best Actor in supporting role (Male): Raj Kumar Rao for Kai Po Che!

Best Actor in supporting role (Female): Divya Dutta for Bhaag Milkha Bhaag and Swara Bhaskar for Raanjhana

Best Debut Male: Dhanush for Raanjhaana

Best Debut Female: Vaani Kapoor for Shuddh Desi Romance

Best Debut Director: Ritesh Batra for The Lunchbox

International Icon Female: Priyanka Chopra

International Icon Male Award: Honey Singh

Best Actor in a Comic Role: Varun Sharma for Fukrey

Best Background Score: Pritam for Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani

Song of The Year Award: Tum Hi ho from Aashiqui 2

Umeed Ka Naya Chehra Award (Male): Vidyut Jamwal

Best Playback singer (Female): Shreya Ghoshal for Sunn Raha Hai from Aashiqui 2

Best Playback singer (Male): Arijit Singh for Tum Hi Ho from Aashiqui 2

Best Lyrics: Mithoon for Tum Hi Ho from Aashiqui 2

Best Music: Jeet Ganguly, Mithoon and Ankit Tewari for Aashiqui 2

Best Choreography: Remo D’souza for Badtameez dil from Yeh Jawani Hai Deewani

Best Marketed Film of the Year: Chennai Express

Best Action: Sham Kaushal, Conrad Palmisano for Dhoom 3

Best Cinematography: S Ravi Varman for Goliyon Ki Raasleela Ram-leela

Best Production Design: Acropolis and Sumit Basu for Bhaag Milkha Bhaag

Best Sound Design: Bishwadeep Chatterjee for Madras Cafe

Best Visual Effects: Red Chillies for Krrish 3

Best Editing: Arif Sheikh for D-Day

Stree Samman Award: Farah Khan