|  |  |  | 

Entertainment Exclusive News

CCL 4 : Celebrity Cricket League Jan 26 results (Points Table)

Bangalore, Jan 27 (): The fourth edition of CCL – Celebrity Cricket League has already kicked off.

Two matches were played at M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore – Bengal Tigers vs Karnataka Bulldozers and Telugu Warriors vs Kerala Strikers – on January 26 creating a lot enthusiasm among the cine fans.

Results for the matches played on January 26

Kerala Strikers vs Telugu Warriors, 3rd Match at Bangalore, 26 Jan, 2014
Toss: Telugu Warriors, who chose to bat first
Telugu Warriors: 142/6(20 Ov)
Kerala Strikers: 143/6(20 Ov)

Result: Kerala Strikers won by 4 wickets

Player of the match: Bineesh Kodiyeri

Kerala Strikers bowlers gave an outstanding performance and managed to control the Telugu Warriors from hitting too hard on to the bat, and stopped them from scoring good run rate.

Telugu Warriors’ bowler Aadharsh gave a good performance that put the Kerala Strikers into a tight match. It was a remarkable moment for the Kerala team when the victory happened.

Kerala Strikers’ captain, Rajeev Pillai met with a bad injury; he got a sprain on his leg.

Karnataka Bulldozers vs Bengal Tigers, 4th Match at Bangalore, 26 Jan, 2014
Toss: Bengal Tigers, who chose to bowl first
Karnataka Bulldozers: 230/3(20 Ov)
Bengal Tigers: 117/9(20 Ov)

Result:Karnataka Bulldozers won by 113 runs

Player of the match: Rajeev

Karnataka Bulldozers was the champions of the third edition of Celebrity Cricket League. The team had won against Telugu Warriors in the final.

Sandalwood fans were elated when Karnataka Bulldozers led by Kiccha Sudeep beat Bengal Tigers at M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bangalore on Sunday.

Group A Points Table

Teams Matchs Won Lost Tied Pts NR
Karnataka Bulldozers 1 1 0 0 2
Kerala Strikers 1 1 0 0 2
Bhojpuri Dabanggs 1 1 0 0 2
Mumbai Heroes 1 0 1 0 0

Group B Points Table

Teams Matchs Won Lost Tied Pts NR
Chennai Rhinos 1 1 0 0 2
Bengal Tigers 1 0 1 0 0
Telugu Warriors 1 0 1 0 0
Veer Marathi 1 0 1 0 0

 After this week, the tournament will move to Dubai. The eight teams for CCL 4 are divided in two pools.

Pool A: Karnataka Bulldozers, Kerala Strikers, Bhojpuri Dabanggs and Mumbai Heroes.

Pool B: Telugu Warriors, Veer Marathi, Chennai Rhinos and Bengal Tigers.