|  |  |  | 

Entertainment Exclusive News

Bigg Boss 7 : Winners of previous seasons

Mumbai, Dec 24 (): The countdown for the grand finale of Bigg Boss 7 has started which is concluding on Saturday, 28 December 2013.

Currently,there are five inmates in the Bigg Boss house; viewers will be determining who the potential winner be for the reality show’s seventh season. The five contestants are moving forward for a big prize amount.

The remaining top 5 finalists of Bigg Boss 7 are: Gauhar Khan, Tanisha Mukherjee, Sangram Singh, VJ Andy and Ajaz Khan.

Before knowing the results of Bigg Boss 7 hosted by Bollywood superstar Salman Khan, let us go back a little to know about the previous season’s winners of Bigg Boss reality show:

Big Boss, a reality TV show broadcast on Colors channel, is a programme based on Big Brother format, which is also a reality show, first developed by Endemol in Netherlands.

A group of people live together isolated from their families and rest of the world. The contestants are closely monitored by cameras attached in the house. House-mates are overseen by a mysterious person known as ‘Bigg Boss’, whose only presence in the house is through his voice.

Bigg Boss winners of previous seasons

Season 1 – Rahul Roy
Season 2 – Ashutosh Kaushik
Season 3 – Vindu Dara Singh
Season 4 – Shweta Tiwari
Season 5 – Juhi Parmar
Season 6 – Urvashi Dholakia
Season 7 – ?

Rahul Roy

Season 1 was hosted by Arshad Warsi in 2006-07. Rahul Roy is famous for his hit film Aashiqui which brought him fame.

Ashutosh Kaushik

Season 2 was hosted by Shilpa Shetty. Ashutosh won the Big Boss Season 2 in the year 2008. He is a young boy from a small village in Bihar and has previously won MTV Hero Honda Roadies in 2007.

Vindu Dara Singh

Season 3 was hosted by Amitabh Bachchan in 2009. Vindu Dara Singh Randhawa is son of the famous wrestler turned actor late Dara Singh. He won the third season of Big Boss. He also won a Chevrolet Cruzea for being the most stylish and bold contestant.

Shweta Tiwari

Season 4 was presented by Salman Khan in 2010-11. Shweta is a film and television actress. She gained popularity for her role of Prerna in the television serial Kasautii Zindagii Kay and emerged as the winner of the fourth season of Bigg Boss.

Juhi Parmar

Season 5 was anchored by Sanjay Dutt and Salman Khan in 2011-12. Juhi Parmar won the 5th Season of Big Boss. She is a well-known TV actor and is married to Sachin Shroff, also a TV actor.

Urvashi Dholakia

Season 6 was hosted by Salman Khan in 2012-13. Urvashi Dholakia won the 6th Season of Big Boss. Urvashi Dholakia is a TV actress, who is best known for representing the role of an antagonist Komolika in Ekta Kapoor’s Indian soap opera Kasautii Zindagii Kay on Star Plus, which ran from 2001 to 2008.

On December 28, we will know who would win the Bigg Boss Season 7.