|  |  |  | 

Exclusive News Sports

India vs South Africa 2nd ODI at Durban : Preview

Durban, Dec 7 (): South Africa will meet India at the second one-day international in the three-match ODI series in Kingsmead, Durban on Sunday, Dec. 8, 08:00 a.m. GMT (10:00 p.m. SAST).

South Africa lead the ODI series against India 1-0 after an emphatic win at the Wanderers on Thursday. Faced with a do-or-die situation in the second ODI, India will look to turn around their lucks with an improved show, especially in the bowling department, when they take on South Africa in the second ODI in Durban on Sunday.



There are chances that the wicket at the Kingsmeand stadium in Durban will be better suitable for Mahendra Singh Dhoni’s men, especially in their bowling department. The bowling of Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Mohit Sharma lacked genuine pace in the 1st ODI.

Dhoni, who was visibly upset with his new ball bowlers, will look to play with the combination and bring in Umesh Yadav in place of Mohit Sharma. Dhoni will also turn to Ravichandran Ashwin and Ravindra Jadeja to improve their game and get him wickets in the middle overs.

Team India: Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav, Ambati Rayudu, Mohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Amit Mishra, Ishant Sharma.

South Africa

The hosts will most likely make a few changes at Durban, with a track that offers something for the spinners expected. Leg-spinner Imran Tahir could get a good opportunity. Also, in his post-match comments, South African skipper AB de Villiers talked about ‘flirting with the idea of playing seven batsmen, with Graeme Smith opening and Quinton de Kock batting at number three’. The Wanderers pitch was meant easy for fast bowlers, with Steyn and company using it so.

Team South Africa: Quinton de Kock, Hashim Amla, Jacques Kallis, AB de Villiers, JP Duminy, David Miller, Ryan McLaren, Dale Steyn, Morne Morkel, Wayne Parnell, Lonwabo Tsotsobe, Graeme Smith,Vernon Philander, Imran Tahir.