|  |  |  | 

Exclusive News Sports

CL T20 Semi-final 1 Preview : Rajasthan Royals Vs Chennai Super Kings

Jaipur, Oct 4 (): The first semi-final of the Karbonn Smart CL T20 2013 will be played between Rajasthan Royals and Chennai Super Kings in a bid to progress to the title clash at Sawai Mansingh Stadium on October 4, Friday.

Rajasthan Royals Vs Chennai Super Kings, Champions League T20, 2013, 1st Semi-Final, Friday, 4nd October, 2013, Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur, 20:00 Local Time (14:30 GMT)

Rajasthan Royals:

The Royals will have an additional advantage as they would play the first semi-final of the tournament on their home ground – Sawai Mansingh Stadium where they have not lost a match on the last 12 occasions.

The team has Dravid, Shane Watson and Brad Hodge, who all have good experience and class which is supported by energetic and talented youngsters like Ajinkya Rahane, Sanju Samson, Kevon Cooper and Ashok Menaria.

The hosts also have talented Vikramjeet Malik, Rahul Shukla and Pravin Tambe in the bowling side.


Rajasthan Royals: Rahul Dravid (captain), Stuart Binny, Kevon Cooper, James Faulkner, Brad Hodge, Vikramjeet Malik, Ashok Menaria, Ajinkya Rahane, Sanju Samson, Rahul Shukla, Shaun Tait, Pravin Tambe, Siddharth Trivedi, Shane Watson and Dishant Yagnik.

Chennai Super Kings:

Their batting collapsed in the previous match against Trinidad and Tobago but otherwise have been impressive this tournament. The main players of the team are Michael Hussey, Murali Vijay, Suresh Raina and MS Dhoni who are in form.

On the bowling side, Ravichandran Ashwin, Mohit Sharma, Dwayne Bravo and Jason Holder have a good form. They will be expected to put up a good show in the crucial match.

Being a champion side, Dhoni team would have to prove their best in the first semi-final which could possibly be the match of the tournament.


Chennai Super Kings: MS Dhoni (captain and wicketkeeper), R Ashwin, S Badrinath, Dwayne Bravo, Faf du Plessis, Jason Holder, Michael Hussey, Imtiaz Ahmed, Ravindra Jadeja, Albie Morkel, Chris Morris, Suresh Raina, Wriddhiman Saha, Mohit Sharma, Murali Vijay.