|  |  |  | 

Exclusive News Sports

Yuvraj Singh to lead India ‘A’ in ODI and T20

Mumbai, Sep 11 (): Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Yuvraj Singh and Zaheer Khan staged a comeback to the national squad as they were included in the India ‘A’ squad.

Zaheer Khan, Virender Sehwag and Gautam Gambhir have been included in two four-day games against the West Indies ‘A’ to be played at Shimoga and Hubli.

Indian hard hitting batsman Yuvraj Singh has been named the captain of India ‘A’ against West Indies ‘A’ for the 3 one-day games and a T20 match. Pathan brothers, Yusuf and Irfan are also included in the squad.

Suresh Raina, Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Wriddhiman Saha Murali Vijay and Ambati Rayudu who played for India A in South Africa last month, have been left out due to their Champions League T20 commitments. Unmukt Chand and Robin Uthappa have been retained for the one-dayers.

Cheteshwar Pujara will lead India A team in the four-day test match. Jammu and Kashmir all-rounder Pervez Rasool has been picked for all the three matches for the unofficial Test series.

India A squad for one day and T20 game

Yuvraj Singh (c), Unmukt Chand, Robin Uthappa, Baba Aparajith, Kedar Jadhav, Naman Ojha  (wk), Yusuf Pathan, Irfan Pathan, Jaydev Unadkat, Praveen Kumar, Sumit Narwal, Shahbaz Nadeem, Mandeep Singh, Rahul Sharma.

India A squad for first four-day match

Cheteshwar Pujara (capt), Jiwanjot Singh, KL Rahul, Manpreet Juneja, Rajat Paliwal, Harshad Khadiwale, Parvez Rasool, Bhargav Bhatt, Ishwar Pandey, Mohammed Shami, Ashok Dinda, Rohit Motwani (wk), Dhawal Kulkarni, Paras Dogra

India A squad for second and third  four-day match

Cheteshwar Pujara (captain), Gautam Gambhir, Virender Sehwag, Sheldon Jackson, Abhishek Nayar, Paras Dogra, Uday Kaul (wicketkeeper), Parvez Rasool, Bhargav Bhatt, Dhawal Kulkarni, Zaheer Khan, Ishwar Chand Pandey, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Kaif.

Match Schedule

India A Vs West Indies A

Sep 15 – 1st One Day, Bangalore

Sep 17 – 2nd One Day, Bangalore

Sep 19 – 3rd One Day, Bangalore

Sep 21 – T20, Bangalore

Sep 25 to 28 – 1st four-day Match, Mysore

Oct 2 to 5 – 2nd four-day Match, Shimoga

Oct 9 to 12 – 3rd four-day Match, Hubli