|  |  |  |  | 

Careers Education Exclusive News

UPSC Examination Schedule 2014

Aug 24 () : The Union Public Service Commission (UPSC) has released its examination schedule that encompasses various examinations under different departments for the year 2014.

Union Public Service Commission Examination Schedule 2014

Examination Date of notification Date of commencement Closing date for receipt of applications Duration
NDA and NA Exam (I)-2014  21st December, 2013 20th April, 2014, Sunday  20th January, 2014, Monday 1 day 
Reserved For UPSC RT/Exam    05th January, 2014, Sunday   1 day (2 Tests) 
Indian Forest Service (Main) Exam-2014    22nd November, 2014, Saturday    10 days 
Civil Services (Main) Exam-2014   14th December, 2014, Sunday   5 days 
Central Armed Police Forces (AC) Exam-2014  04th May, 2014 13th July, 2014, Sunday 05th May, 2014, Monday 1 day
CDS Exam (I)-2014 02nd November, 2013 09th February, 2014, Sunday 02nd December, 2013, Monday 1 day
CDS Exam (II)-2014 19th July, 2014 26th October, 2014, Sunday 18th August, 2014, Monday 1 Day
Reserved for UPSC RT/Exam   12th October, 2014, Sunday   1 day (2 tests) 
SCRA Exam-2014 05th October, 2013 12th January, 2014, Sunday 11th November, 2013, Monday 1 day
Reserved for UPSC RT/Exam   02nd March, 2014   1 day (2 tests) 
Civil Services (Preliminary) Exam-2014 17th May, 2014 24th August, 2014, Sunday 16th June, 2014, Monday 1 day
Reserved for UPSC RT/Exam   06th July, 2014, Sunday   1 day (2 tests) 
Engineering Services Exam-2014 15th March, 2014 20th June, 2014, Friday 14th April, 2014, Monday 3 days
Combined Medical Services Exam-2014 22nd March, 2014 22nd June, 2014, Sunday 21st April, 2014, Monday 1 day
NDA/NA Exam (II)-2014 21st June, 2014 28th September, 2014, Sunday 21st July, 2014, Monday Duration: 1 day 
IES/ISS Exam-2014 08th February, 2014 24th May, 2014, Saturday 10th March, 2014, Monday 3 days 
Geologists’ Exam-2014 15th February, 2014 24th May, 2014, Saturday 17th March, 2014, Monday 3 days 
SO/Steno (GD-B/GD-I) Ltd Depttl Competitive Exam 20th September, 2014 27th December, 2014, Saturday 20th September, 2014 2 days 
CISF AC (EXE) LDCE-2014 01st March, 2014 : 01st June, 2014, Sunday 31st March, 2014, Monday 1 day
Indian Forest Service (Preliminary) Exam-2014 through CS (P) Exam 2014 15th May, 2014 24th August, 2014, Sunday 16th June, 2014, Monday 1 day 

For more details on specific examinations,you may visit the official website of UPSC at www.upsc.gov.in

.com wishes all the best to all candidates!

upsc-examination-schedule-2014

ABOUT THE AUTHOR