|  |  |  | 

Exclusive News Sports

IBL 2013 : Pune Pistons vs Krrish Delhi Smashers Preview

New Delhi, Aug 14 (): The Indian Badminton League is all set to go ahead on 14 August 2013 at 20.00 IST, with Pune Pistons facing Krrish Delhi Smashers at the DDA Badminton and Squash stadium in New Delhi.

IBL 2013 will witness the tournament format – Double Round-robin and Knock-out and teams fighting for the title are Banga Beats, Hyderabad Hotshots, Delhi Smashers, Mumbai Masters, Pune Pistons and Lucknow Warriors.

In today’s match, Pune Pistons face Krrish Delhi Smashers. Delhi Smashers is led by icon player Jwala Gutta while Ashwini Ponappa is the icon payer for Pune Piston.

Match Format 

The six franchises will face five matches to be played per tie – 2 men’s singles, one each of women’s singles, men’s doubles and mixed doubles.

Match Points 

No two point difference to decide a game. Whoever reaches 21 points is the winner. The third and deciding game will be for 11 points. Only 1-minute break after 7th and 14th points in the first 2 games and after the 6th point in third and final game.

Prize Money

The prize money is breath-taking. The winners will take away Rs 3.5 crore and the runners-up Rs 2 crore. Based on format of the Sudirman Cup, the six franchises will have a face-off.

Krrish Delhi Smashers

Players of Krrish Delhi Smashers in IBL 2013

  • Arundhati Pantawane
  • Boon Heong Tan
  • Diju V.
  • Jwala Gutta (She is the Icon Player for Krrish Delhi Smashers)
  • Kien Keat Koo
  • Nichaon Jindapon
  • Prajakta Sawant
  • Prannoy H. S.
  • Sai Praneeth B.
  • Wong Wing Ki

Pune Pistons

  • Anup Sridhar
  • Arun Vishnu
  • Ashwini Ponnappa (She is the Icon Player for Pune Pistons)
  • Joachim Fischer Nielsen
  • Juliane Schenk
  • Rupesh Kumar K. T.
  • Sanave Thomas
  • Sourabh Varma
  • Tien Minh Nguyen
  • Wee Kiong Tan

Probable Line-up

• Men’s Singles 1: Tien Minh Nguyen(PP) vs HS Prannoy(DS)
• Men’s Singles 2: Sourabh Varma(PP) vs Daren Liew(DS)
• Women’s Singles: Juliane Schenk(PP) vs Nichaon Jindapon(DS)
• Men’s Doubles: Wee Kiong Tan/Arun Vishnu(PP) vs Boon Hoeng Tan/Kien Keat Koo(DS)
• Mixed Doubles: Joachim Fisher/Ashwini Ponnappa(PP) vs V.Diju/Jwala Gutta(DS)