|  |  |  | 

Exclusive News Sports

IBL 2013 : Indian Badminton League schedule

New Delhi, Aug 12 (): The 2013 IBL, Indian Badminton League, will feature six franchises and will run for 18 days. Each franchise will host a two-day leg and the League will showcase a grand total of 90 matches.

The inaugural edition of the Indian Badminton League kicks-off on August 14. The country’s leading shuttlers will get a chance to showcase their skills against the world’s best players in the 18-day tournament across different cities. Each of the six teams in the tournament has four foreign and six Indian players.

The top four franchises in the League will clash in the semi-finals and the grand finale will be held in Mumbai on August 31.

The inaugural Indian Badminton League will be played between fast rising shuttler PV Sindhu and compatriot Saina Nehwal. The two will face each other on August 15 at the DDA Badminton & Squash Stadium here. The 18-year-old, PV Sindhu, who reached semifinals at the World Championships in China, is a marquee player for the Lucknow franchise while Saina will lead the Hyderabad’s challenge.

Date Match Venue Time
Aug 14 Krish Delhi Smashers vs Pune Pistons Delhi 2000 IST
Aug 15 Hyderabad Hotshots vs Awadhe Warriors Delhi 1600 IST
Aug 15 Banga Beats vs Mumbai Masters Delhi 2000 IST
Aug 17 Krrish Delhi Smashers vs Hyderabad Hotshots Lucknow 1600 IST
Aug 17 Mumbai Masters vs Pune Pistons Lucknow 2000 IST
Aug 18 Banga Beats vs Awadhe Warriors Lucknow 1800 IST
Aug 19 Hyderabad Hotshots vs Pune Pistons Mumbai 2000 IST
Aug 20 Krrish Delhi Smashers vs Mumbai Masters Mumbai 1800 IST
Aug 22 Hyderabad Hotshots vs Mumbai Masters Pune 1600 IST
Aug 22 Awadhe Warriors vs Krrish Delhi Smashers Pune 2000 IST
Aug 23 Pune Pistons vs Banga Beats Pune 1800 IST
Aug 24 Awadhe Warriors vs Mumbai Masters Bangalore 2000 IST
Aug 25 Banga Beats vs Krrish Delhi Smashers Bangalore 1800 IST
Aug 26 Awadhe Warriors vs Pune Pistons Hyderabad 2000 IST
Aug 27 Hyderabad Hotshots vs Banga Beats Hyderabad 1800 IST
Aug 28 First semi-final Hyderabad 2000 IST
Aug 29 Second semi-final Bangalore 2000 IST
Aug 31 FINAL Mumbai 2000 IST