|  |  |  | 

Entertainment Exclusive News

CineMaa Awards 2013 winners : Gabbar Singh sweeps maximum awards

Hyderabad, June 17 (): CineMAA Awards was held in a grand manner on Saturday night in Hyderabad. Pawan Kalyan’s blockbuster Gabbar Singh has swept all the awards in major categories.

Rajamouli directed Eega won 4 awards in various categories. Pawan Kalyan won the Best Actor (male) award for his stellar performance in Gabbar Singh while Samantha walked away with the Best Actor (female) for her fine performance in Eega.

Some awards have been introduced this year by the MAA management to encourage the talented people.

This year, for the first time, Tamil cinema category has been introduced. Actor Suriya won the Best Actor (Male) award for “Mattrraan” and Kajal Aggarwal bagged the Best Actor (female) award for her role in “Thuppakki.”

The winners were selected through public voting as well as by a committee of experts.

CineMAA awards 2013 winners 

Family Entertainer of the Year Eega
Best Actor (Male) Pawan Kalyan Gabbar Singh
Best Actor (Female) Samantha Eega
Best Movie (Jury) Shirdi Sai Mahesh Reddy
Best Actor in Negative Role Sudeep Eega
Best Actor in Comic Role Antakshari Team Gabbar Singh
Best Debut Actor (Male) Sumanth Ashwin Tuneega Tuneega
Best Debut Actor (Female) Lavanya Andhala Rakshasi
Best Actor (Tamil) Suriya Mattrraan
Best Actor Female (Tamil) Kajal Agarwal Thuppaki
Outstanding Actor (Male) Rajendra Prasad Onamalu
Outstanding Actor (Female) Amala Akkineni Life is Beautiful
Best Actor Male (Jury) Nagarjuna Shirdi Sai
Best Actor Female (Jury) Nithya Menon Ishq
Promising Face Regina Cassandra SMS
Best Director Harish Shankar Gabbar Singh
Best Producer Bandla Ganesh Gabbar Singh
Best Debut Director Kranthi Madhav Hanu Raghavapudi Onamalu Andala Rakshasi
Best Visual Effects Makuta Eega
Best Cinematographer PC Sriram Ishq
Best Choreographer Ganesh Gabbar Singh
Best Editor Goutham Raju Gabbar Singh & Damarukam
Best Costume Designer Payal Damarukam
Best Fight Master Vijay Damarukam
Confident Face of The Year Reshma Ee Rojullo
Gabbar Singh 6
Eega 4
Damarukam 3
Ishq 3
Shirdi Sai 2
Andhala Rakshasi 2
Onamalu 2
Mithunam 1
Ee Rojullo 1
Life is beautiful 1
Tuneega Tuneega 1