|  |  |  | 

Exclusive News Sports

Champions Trophy 2013 : Warm-up match schedule

London, May 31 (): The ICC Champions Trophy 2013 is  the second biggest cricket one-day tournament scheduled to take place in England in June 2013. The Champions Trophy will be played by 8 teams which have been divided into two groups as Pool A and Pool B.

Before the start of the tournament on June 6, ICC has announced the schedule of warm-up matches to be played. The warm-up matches will be played from 30 May to 4 June at the three tournament venues. But, none of these matches will carry official ODI status.

Schedule of Champions Trophy 2013 warm-up matches:

Thursday, 30 May – Pakistan v Sri Lanka (d/n), Edgbaston*
Saturday, 1 June – India v Sri Lanka (d), Edgbaston*
Saturday, 1 June – Australia v West Indies (d/n), Cardiff
Monday, 3 June – Pakistan v South Africa (d), The Oval*
Tuesday, 4 June – Sri Lanka v West Indies (d), Edgbaston
Tuesday, 4 June – Australia v India (d), Cardiff*

On 30 May, 2002 winner Sri Lanka was about to take on Pakistan in a day/night fixture at Edgbaston, but the warm-up match was abandoned without a ball being bowled on Thursday. With a continuous rain soaking Birmingham area, the umpires held a series of pitch inspections at Edgbaston to test the conditions, but the day-night fixture was called off at 1500GMT.

Tomorrow, on 1st June, India will meet Sri Lanka at Edgbaston in a day fixture that will start at 1030 (UK time) and on the same day at Cardiff, defending champion Australia will take on 2004 winner West Indies in a day/night match that will start at 1300 (UK time).

In addition to the warm-up match, there will be captains’ pre-tournament media conferences. The schedule of these news conferences will be announced due course.

Hosts England are in Pool A with Australia, New Zealand and Sri Lanka.

India, Pakistan, South Africa and the West Indies are in Pool B.