|  |  |  | 

Exclusive News Sports

IPL 2013 May 2 match preview, points table : Pune Warriors vs Royal Challengers Bangalore

Pune, May 2 (): The 46th match of IPL between Pune Warriors vs Royal Challengers Bangalore will be played on May 2, Thursday at Subrata Roy Sahara stadium, Pune.

Positions of Pune Warriors vs Royal Challengers Bangalore in the points table:

Points Tally






Royal Challengers Bangalore






Pune Warriors






In the points table, Bangalore has got six wins in 10 games and stands second in the table, while Pune are at the bottom with just two wins in 10 matches.

Pune Warriors:

The Warriors have been miserably out of sorts and inconsistent in all the departments. Their bowling and batting have not clicked together.

Their batting line up is not fascinating. Except Captain Aaron Finch’s three half-centuries, no other Pune batsman has scored a fifty so far in this edition.

Australian all-rounder Steve Smith has given a useful contribution scoring 155 in six matches. Left-hander Yuvraj Singh has not done any magic with the bat in this edition, he has recorded just 140 runs in his seven matches at an average of 23.33.

Ashok Dinda picked up the most wickets for his side, 10 in as many matches at an average of 35.70.

Team Pune Warriors: Aaron Finch (captain), Angelo Mathews, Abhishek Nayar, Ajanta Mendis, Ali Murtaza, Anustup Mazumdar, Ashok Dinda, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Dheeraj Jadhav, Eklavya Dwivedi, Harpreet Singh, Ishwar Pandey, Kane Richardson, Krishnakant Upadhyay, Luke Wright, Mahesh Rawat, Manish Pandey, Marlon Samuels, Mitchell Marsh, Mithun Manhas, Parveez Rasool, Rahul Sharma, R Gomez, Robin Uthappa, Ross Taylor, Shrikant Wagh, Steve Smith, T Suman, Tamim Iqbal, Udit Birla, Wayne Parnell and Yuvraj Singh.

Royal Challengers Bangalore:

RCB will be anxious to win the game as they know one more defeat will change their momentum.

Gayle has amassed 484 runs and is the leading run-scorer in the tournament. Bangalore would be hoping for a similar show from Gayle.

Skipper Virat Kohli has scored 366 runs under his name, while the visitors also boast of Tillakaratne Dilshan and A B de Villiers up their ranks.

The experienced pacers – Vinay Kumar, R P Singh and Ravi Rampaul  have been unable to curb the opposition batsmen in the last two games. Vinay Kumar has scalped 15 wickets in 10 matches at an average of 20.60.

Team Royal Challengers Bangalore: Virat Kohli (captain), A B De Villiers, Abhimanyu Mithun, Abhinav Mukund, Andrew McDonald, Arun Karthik, Cheteshwar Pujara, Chris Gayle, Christopher Barnwell, Daniel Christian, Daniel Vettori, Harshal Patel, Jaidev Unadkat, K P Appanna, Karun Nair, Mayank Agarwal, Moises Henriques, Murali Kartik, Muttiah Muralitharan, Pankaj Singh, Prasanth Parameswaran, R Vinay Kumar, Ravi Rampaul, Rudra Pratap Singh, S Aravind, Sandeep Warrier, Saurabh Tiwary, Sheldon Jackson, Sunny Sohal, Syed Mohammad, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Vijay Zol, Zaheer Khan.