|  |  |  | 

Exclusive News Sports

IPL 2013 April 28 match preview, points table : Delhi Daredevils vs Pune Warriors

Raipur, Apr 27 (): The 39th match of IPL between Delhi Daredevils vs Pune Warriors will be played on April 28, Sunday at International Cricket Stadium, Raipur. This match marks debut of a new venue — the `International Cricket Stadium` — in the capital city of Chattisgarh.

Positions of Delhi Daredevils vs Pune Warriors in the points table:

(Full points table is shown below):

Points Tally






Pune Warriors






Delhi Daredevils






Delhi Daredevils suffer at the bottom of the table with seven defeats in eight games, while Pune Warriors having lost six games out of their eight encounters are currently placed in the eighth place.

Pune Warriors:

Pune do not have a bad team as such. The batting line is strong with stand-in captain Aaron Finch, Robin Uthappa, Yuvraj Singh and Steven Smith. Aaron Finch has two half centuries and a Player of the Match award to his name in the ongoing IPL. But, Yuvraj Singh has scored only 104 runs in five games.

Warrior player Ashok Dinda has been a clear failure in this tournament.


Pune Warriors: Angelo Mathews (Captain), Yuvraj Singh, Abhishek Nayar, Robin Uthappa, Ross Taylor, Ajanta Mendis, Manish Pandey, Marlon Samuels, Mitchell Marsh, Mithun Manhas, Parveez Rasool, Rahul Sharma, Ali Murtaza, Anustup Mazumdar, Ashok Dinda, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Dheeraj Jadhav, Eklavya Dwivedi, Harpreet Singh, Ishwar Pandey, Kane Richardson, Krishnakant Upadhyay, Luke Wright, Mahesh Rawat, R Gomez, Shrikant Wagh, Steve Smith, T Suman, Tamim Iqbal, Udit Birla, Wayne Parnell.

Delhi Daredevils:

The Daredevils’ problem lies with the fact that they are more dependent on their top order batsman. If even two out of Virender Sehwag, Mahela Jayawardene and David Warner fail, Delhi are on their way to a collapse. In bowling, Delhi need to get Morne Morkel back into the team.

With the presence of Sir Viv Richards in an advisory role, the Daredevils will surely receive some thorough advice on batting as well as how to make a comeback.


Delhi Daredevils: Mahela Jayawardene (capt), Virender Sehwag, David Warner, Umesh Yadav, Manprit Juneja, Ashish Nehra, Naman Ojha (wk), Irfan Pathan, Andre Russell, Kedar Jadhav, Ajit Agarkar, Johan Botha, Unmukt Chand, Morne Morkel, Shahbaz Nadeem, Ben Rohrer, Royston Dias, Muralidharen Gautam, Siddarth Kaul, Jeevan Mendis, Yogesh Nagar, Sujit Nayak, Pawan Negi, Aristh Singhvi, Roelof van der Merwe, Venugopal Rao, Gulam Bodi.

Points Table as after April 26 matches

Points Tally
Team P W L RR Points
Royal Challengers Bangalore 8 6 2 1.254 12
Chennai Super Kings 8 6 2 0.591 12
Sunrisers Hyderabad 8 5 3 -0.112 10
Rajasthan Royals 7 4 3 0.588 8
Kings XI Punjab 8 4 4 0.217 8
Mumbai Indians 7 4 3 -0.135 8
Kolkata Knight Riders 8 3 5 0.072 6
Pune Warriors 8 2 6 -1.467 4
Delhi Daredevils 8 1 7 -0.954 2