|  |  |  | 

Entertainment Exclusive News

Bigg Boss Kannada is a BIGG hit with the audience

Mumbai, Apr 25 (): ETV Kannada’s Kannada version of Big Boss, which is hosted by Kiccha Sudeep with 12 extensive and interesting contestants has become a hit, said the channel ETV Kannada.

The reality show has been a hit from the day it started on March 24. The launch episode has witnessed a stellar opening with a Television Rating Point (TRP) of 4.7 and intensified to a 6.3 TVR on the eviction day over the weekend.

The launch episode was viewed by a whooping 1.7 million viewers and has maintained an average TVR of 4.4 for the week. With Bigg Boss, ETV Kannada has become strong in its position this week by seeing a significant 46% growth and touched 279 GRPs, highest the channel has touched in the last three years.

Last year’s Hindi version Bigg Boss was watched by 105 million viewers, over a period of 3 months.

The host of the show, Southern superstar Sudeep said that he did not give much importance to the TRPs but he was thrilled by the response that the show had garnered. He says most encouraging and important is the fact that they have been able to connect with their audience and keep them captivated.

Bigg Boss is the vital reality show where the celebrities like Arun Sharma, Narendra Babu Sharma, Chandrika from various fields, are locked in a planned house and isolated from the outer world for a period of 98 days. 55 cameras will be watching the contestant’s activities.

All their little moves will be watched round the clock by the mysterious person, Bigg Boss. He is the ultimate authority in the house, whose only presence in the house is through his voice.

The contestants are eliminated from the show every week; finally, after nearly 100 days one winner emerges out through public voting.

The contestants of the Bigg Boss Kanada are Swami Narendra Sharma, Vijaya Raghavendra, Nikita Thukral, Aparna, Arun Sagar, Tilak, Chandrika, Vinayak Joshi, Anushree, Sanjjanaa, Shweta Pandit and Rishi Kumara Swamiji.

Among the 12 contestants Sanjjanaa, Shweta Pandit and Rishi Kumara Swamiji had been evicted.