|  |  |  | 

Entertainment Exclusive News

TSR National Film Awards announced, awards function on April 20

Hyderabad, Apr 20 (): TSR National Film Awards for the years 2011 and 2012 were announced in Hyderabad on Thursday by MP and TSR Lalithakala Parishad founder T. Subbarami Reddy. The awards presentation ceremony will be held at Shilpa Kala Vedika on April 20, said Reddy, chairman of National Film Awards committee.

For the year 2011, Nandamuri Balakrishna was declared the Best Actor for the film ‘Sri Rama Rajyam’, while Tamanna won the Best Heroine award for the film ‘100% Love’.

The Best Hero was Allu Arjun for ‘Badrinath’. Taapsee won the Best Actress Award for ‘Mogudu’. Srinu Vaitla won the Best Director Award for ‘Dookudu’.

For 2012, Akkineni Nagarjuna won the Best Actor Award for ‘Shirdi Sai’, Anushka won the Best Actress Award for ‘Damarukam’. Best Hero was Ramcharan for ‘Rachcha’ while Samantha was adjudged the Best Actress for ‘Eega’. Puri Jagannath won Best Director for ‘Businessman’.

For the year 2011 in Telugu, Mahesh Babu-starrer “Dookudu” won five awards, while “Sri Rama Rajyam” and “Mogudu” pocketed two awards.

Other Telugu films such as “Badrinath”, “100% Love”, “Veedinthe”, “Anaganaga Oka Dheerudu”, “Gangaputrulu” and “Mangala” won one award each.

Tamil actress Sneha and child artist Baby Annie were awarded special jury awards for their performance in “Rajanna”.

Stars like Zeenath Aman, Sri Devi, Shobana, Anil Kapoor, Arjun, and many others will also receive awards under different categories.

The awards were announced for 14 categories, including best actor, hero, actress, heroine, director, producer, villain, character artiste, comedian, music director, playback singer (male and female).

The TSR-TV9 awards were shortlisted after a public polling process was held for the last 20 days by the channel, through SMS messages and written letters, for the years 2011 and 2012.

The Awards Committee comprised of  C. Narayana Reddy, Akkineni Nageswara Rao, D. Rama Naidu, Jayasudha, P. Susheela and Shobha Kamineni, Director, Apollo Hospitals Group, and headed by Chairman T.Subbarami Reddy.