|  |  |  | 

Exclusive News Sports

India and Australia will clash for Border-Gavaskar Trophy

New Delhi, Feb 15 (): India and Australia will clash for Border-Gavaskar Trophy in the first test in Chennai starting on February 22, 2013. The four test series are scheduled to be held in Chennai, Hyderabad, Mohali and Delhi.

The selection of Indian team, headed by Sandeep Patil, was discussed for over two hours at the BCCI headquarters. The Indian opener Gautam Gambhir was dropped and Shikar Dhawan was included in the Indian squad. Harbhajan Singh has been recalled for the squad. Seamer Bhuvneshwar Kumar who had a good one-day series has earned a maiden call-up to the Test squad.

India played 82 test matches against Australia of which they won 20 matches, lost 38 matches, 23 matches were drawn and one match was tied. In the Border-Gavaskar Trophy held in Australia in 2011-2012, Australia won 4-0 in the four match series. India lost to England 1-2 in the 4 match series held in India in 2012.

Australia Tour of India-2013





Feb 22 – Feb 26, 2013

India v Australia, 1st Test

MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai

9.30 AM

Mar 02 – Mar 06, 2013

India v Australia, 2nd Test

Rajiv Gandhi Stadium, Hyderabad

9.30 AM

Mar 14 – Mar 18, 2013

India v Australia, 3rd Test

Punjab CA Stadium, Mohali

9.30 AM

Mar 22 – Mar 26, 2013

India v Australia, 4th Test

Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi

9.30 AM

India squad for first two Tests: MS Dhoni (c), Virender Sehwag, Shikhar Dhawan, Cheteshwar Pujara, Sachin Tendulkar, Virat Kohli, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Pragyan Ojha, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ajinkya Rahane, Ashok Dinda, Murali Vijay, Ishant Sharma, Harbhajan Singh.

Australia squad:  Michael Clarke (c), Ed Cowan, David Warner, Phil Hughes, Shane Watson, Matthew Wade, Glenn Maxwell, Mitchell Johnson, Peter Siddle, Mitchell Starc, Nathan Lyon, Moises Henriques, James Pattinson, Xavier Doherty, Jackson Bird, Usman Khawaja, Steve Smith.