|  |  |  | 

Entertainment Exclusive News

CCL 3 promo : 40 actors from eight film industries in high-octane action

Mumbai, Feb 11 (): The promo for the Celebrity Cricket League Season 3 (CCL 3) is made with more than 40 actors from eight different film industries.

The promo was shot in six different cities, Mumbai, Chennai, Kochi, Kolkata, Bengaluru and Hyderabad. It is made under the support of artists from 8 different film industries like Mohanlal, Venkatesh, Suniel Shetty, Sudeep, Dev, Ritesh Deshmukh, Manoj Tiwari while glam quotient is added by Kangana Ranaut, Charmee, Genelia D’Souza, Raima Sen, Mamta Mohandas and many more.

Having made by 40 actors, this promo is the biggest promo with maximum stars in the history of Indian cinema. The concept of the promo is Star Wars with film stars from different industries competing against each other to take the CCL 3 cup. The promo gives us a good impression that it looks like all the 8 teams are ready for the star wars of games, in the cricket pitch.

Bollywood actor Deshmukh confidently said: “This league is happening between 8 teams and every team is really tough to beat. And we have confidence on ourselves and are extremely prepared”.

It is very sure that CCL3 will provide tons of glamour and entertainment for audiences in the country, as the other two editions of celebrity cricket league did.

The league began in 2011. Since its beginning, the fan base for the league is increasing and the television viewership of CCL matches have also increased considerably to become more popular than the International Cricket Council (ICC) games.

CCL 3 started off on February 9th in Kochi. Chennai Rhinos, Telugu Warriors, Kerala Strikers, Veer Marathi, Karnataka Bulldozers, Mumbai Heroes, Bengal Tigers, Bhojpuri Dabanggs are the eight teams of the season.

Popular Bollywood actor Bipasha Basu is the brand ambassador for the third edition of Celebrity Cricket League (CCL 3), along with Kajal Agarwal.

The matches will be played under floodlights, at venues like Siliguri, Dubai, Hyderabad, Pune, Chennai, Ranchi and the finals will be held in Bangalore.