|  |  |  | 

Entertainment Exclusive News

Filmfare Awards 2013 Winners

Mumbai, Jan 21 (): At the 58th Idea Filmfare Awards, organized at YRF Studio, Andheri, on Sunday evening, Ranbir Kapoor’s Barfi! and Vidya Balan’s Kahaani bagged maximum number of Filmfare awards.

Ranbir Kapoor won the best actor award for his performance as a deaf-mute person in the film. Vidya Balan was declared the best actress for her performance in Kahaani and Kahaani director Sujoy Ghosh won the best director prize.

The lifetime achievement award went to late director Yash Chopra who passed away in October last year.

The Filmfare Awards function was a star-studded affair. Celebrities added glamour and charm as they walked the red carpet. The occasion was graced by Bollywood celebrities like Madhuri Dixit, Ranbir Kapoor, Sidharth Roy Kapoor, Vidya Balan, Boney Kapoor, Sridevi, Parineeti Chopra, Sonali Bendre, Deepika Padukone, Rekha and Goldie Behl.

Dressed in a black-and-white checked Sabyasachi sari and mangalsutra, Vidya Balan entered the hall with her husband Siddharth Roy Kapur by her side. Vidya Balan was very happy and excited at the event as it was the first time she had come with her husband. She also revealed a happy moment in their life, when she first met Siddharth for the first time at the backstage at Filmfare Awards some years back. It turned out to be a very nostalgic feeling for her yesterday. In addition, Vidya felt privileged to attend this year’s event that celebrated 100 years of cinema.

The 58th Idea Filmfare Awards 2013 will soon be aired on Sony Entertainment TV.


Best Actor Ranbir Kapoor (Barfi!)

Best Actress Vidya Balan ( Kahaani)

Best Film Barfi!

Best Director Sujoy Ghosh (Kahaani)

Best Dialogue Anurag Kashyap, Akhilesh Jaiswal, Sachin K Ladia, Zeishan Qadri (Gangs of Wasseypur)

Best Screenplay Sanjay Chouhan & Tigmanshu Dhulia (Paan Singh Tomar)

Best Story Juhi Chaturvedi (Vicky Donor)

Best Supporting Actor (Male) Annu Kapoor (Vicky Donor)

Best Supporting Actor (Female) Anushka Sharma (Jab Tak Hai Jaan)

Best Music Director Pritam (Barfi!)

Best Lyrics Gulzar (Challa), Jab Tak Hai Jaan

Best Playback (Male) Ayushmann Khurrana (Paani Da Rang) (Vicky Donor)

Best Playback (Female) Shalmali Kholgade (Pareshaan) ( Ishaqzaade)

RD Burman Award For Upcoming Talent In Music Neeti Mohan (Jiya Re) (Jab Tak Hai Jaan)

Lifetime Achievement Award Yash Chopra

Sony Trendsetter Of The Year Barfi!

Best Debut (Male) Ayushmann Khurrana (Vicky Donor)

Best Debut (Female) Ileana D’Cruz (Barfi!)

Best Debut (Director) Gauri Shinde (English Vinglish)


Critics’ Award for Best Actor (Male) Irrfan Khan (Paan Singh Tomar)

Critics’ Award for Best Actor (Female) Richa Chadda (Gangs of Wasseypur)

Critics’ Award for Best Film Gangs of Wasseypur


Best Action Sham Kaushal (Gangs Of Wasseypur)

Best Cinematography Setu (Kahaani)

Best Editing Namrata Rao (Kahaani)

Best Production Design Rajat Podar (Barfi!)

Best Sound Design Sanjay Maurya & Allwin Rego (Kahaani)

Best Costume Design Manoshi Nath & Rushi Sharma ( Shanghai)

Best Choreography Bosco-Caesar (Aunty Ji – Ek Main Aur Ekk Tu)

Best Background Score Pritam (Barfi!)