|  |  |  | 

Entertainment Exclusive News

Zee Cine Awards 2013 : Abhishek, Riteish to host the show, list of nominations

Mumbai, Jan 5 (): Abhishek Bachchan and Riteish Deshmukh are gearing up to host the Zee Cine Awards 2013 ceremony using their natural comic sense. Both of them are excited to make the show an entertaining affair. The event is to be held at the Yash Raj Studios in Mumbai on Sunday, January 6.

Abhishek said in a statement that the audiences had appreciated both of them appearing together in films and he also hoped they would like them pair at the Zee Cine Awards show, for which both of them are really working hard.

The actor added Zee Cine Awards show is retuning back to Mumbai, after a long time and their efforts would be to make the show entertaining for the audiences of Mumbai as well as worldwide. He said without the love and support of the audiences, they were truly nothing.

Riteish, who has previously hosted awards ceremonies in the past, said it was the very first time he is hosting an award function with Abhishek. As this was a huge responsibility bestowed on them by Zee, they hoped to entertain the audiences very well.

The Zee Cine Awards 2013 is the 13th instalment of the annual awards show. Keeping in tradition with their position as the ‘World’s Biggest Viewers’ Choice Awards’, Zee launched voting on the phone through IVR (free call voting) and the website.

The nominations were announced in December 2012 and the voting began on the 28th last month. Voting closed at noon on the 4th of January. In less than two days of voting, Zee has received a tremendous response and the free calls have nearly touched a million.

As the nominations for the world’s biggest viewers’ choice awards of the Indian film industry were announced and with voting finished, all eyes are now focussed on the final results. The broadcast of this splendid night will be on Zee TV on January 20, 2012, at 8pm.

The categories up for popular choice awards and their nominees are as follows:

Song of the Year

Chikni Chameli – Agneepath
Pungi Baja Kar  – Agent Vinod
Tumhi Ho Bandhu – Cocktail
Chinta Ta Ta – Rowdy Rathore
Radha – Student Of The Year

Best Film

English Vinglish
Paan Singh Tomar

Best Actor – Female

Deepika Padukone – Cocktail
Kareena Kapoor   – Talaash
Priyanka Chopra – Barfi
Sridevi         – English Vinglish
Vidya Balan- Kahaani

Best Actor – Male

Irrfan Khan      – Paan Singh Tomar
Hritik Roshan  – Agneepath
Ranbir Kapoor – Barfi
Shah Rukh Khan – Jab Tak Hai Jaan
Salman Khan   – Dabang 2