|  |  |  | 

Exclusive News Sports

Kabaddi World Cup closing ceremony : Katrina Kaif performs to add glam quotient

Ludhiana, Dec 16 (): The 15-day Kabaddi extravaganza of the 3rd edition Kabaddi World Cup closed with Bollywood star Katrina Kaif capturing the hearts of people by her mesmerizing and fascinating 15-minute show.

The dazzling closing ceremony went on for three hours. Guru Nanak Stadium was over flowing with a huge crowd, who were waiting to watch the awesome competition between two traditional rivals, India and Pakistan.

Well-known Punjabi singers Inderjit Nikku, Raja Bath, Rimz J and Nishan Bhullar amused the audience with their famous Punjabi songs. An audio-visual show that depicted the growth of World Cup Kabaddi since first World Cup, in addition to the rich cultural history of Punjab were also shown.

The compere of the show, Satinder Satti took the show in a grand manner and the countdown of the grand Kabaddi festival concluded with dazzling fireworks that colorfully and brightly lit the night sky of Industrial City Ludhiana making the show and the game the most historic in the history of sports.

Pyrotechnics were performed by 23 fire dancers, which virtually set the stage on fire and the audience were very surprised to witness such a show. The fire show started with fire filling the night sky and show ended with Kabaddi written on fire balls.

Sikh youth entered riding into the stadium in bullet motorcycles from different sides of the stadium performing daredevilry act.

In a rare show ‘Punjabian Di Shaan Vakhri’, 223 dancers with colourful costumes, props and accessories underlined the contribution of Punjabis in Bollywood. Young Nihang group, showcased the martial arts as it showcased the martial character of Punjabis.

When Bollywood queen Katrina Kaif performed in the unique laser beam show, the fever of Kabaddi had reached its peak.

Finally, Sukhwinder sang ‘Jai Ho’ number, which denoted not the victory call of not any country but of Kabaddi game that has brought together 16 nations for a record prize money of Rs 6.29 crore.