|  |  |  |  | 

News Sourced Sports Wired

Pak domestic cricket season to begin from October 3

Karachi, Sep.16 (ANI): The Patron’s Trophy, the departmental event, will kick off the new domestic cricket season on October 3.

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has once again reverted to this format of separating regions from departments, as it strives to improve the state of domestic cricket.

According to the Express Tribune, a board official confirmed that the scheduling will be finalised once PCB Director-General Javed Miandad returns from Sri Lanka.

There will be 10 departments in the Patron’s Trophy-PIA, ZTBL, NBP, HBL, UBL, KRL, SNGPL, Wapda, SBP and PQA. Each side will get nine matches before the top two teams qualify for the final. (ANI)