|  |  |  | 

Exclusive News Sports

IPL 5 2012: Chennai Super Kings emerged 5.8 lakhs fans in Facebook

Chennai, Mar 13 (): As IPL fifth edition starts from April 4 all the teams had created more opportunities for their supporters to interact with the team via social networking website Facebook. Chennai Super Kings also engages the fans with activities such as contests games, Quizzes trivia, polls video and promos.

Two time champions CSK had emerged with 5.8 lakh fans in the last one month.

The Chennai Super Kings reaches more than one lakh like on the first day, Mr. Rakesh Singh Joint President of Marketing India Cements said, “It feels great to see such an amazing support from the fans and cheering for their favorite team. We have always aimed to integrate social media with fans to achieve deeper relations with the audience and built the brand on the digital space. We are looking at launching more such initiatives that make the viewing experience pleasurable for the fans”.

Indian all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja was clinched by Chennai Super Kings for whopping $2 million in the tie-breaker of IPL 5 auction in Bangalore.

IPL 5 season has 76 matches.The play includes Qualifier, Eliminator & Final.

Probable Chennai Super Kings for IPL 5 2012:

Albie Morkel Doug Bollinger Dwayne Bravo Joginder Sharma Justin Kemp Lakshmipathy Balaji Michael Hussey MS Dhoni Murali Vijay Muttiah Muralitharan Nuwan Kulasekara Ravichandran Ashwin Ravindra Jadeja Scott Styris Shadab Jakati Srikkanth Anirudha Subramaniam Badrinath Suraj Randiv Suresh Raina Tim Southee Wriddhiman Saha

IPL 4 tournament was won by the Chennai Super Kings for the second successive season, defeating Royal Challengers Bangalore comfortably by 58 runs in finals held in Chennai.

Batting first, CSK made 205/5, chasing the target Royal Challengers made 147/8 in 20 overs in finals.

Murali Vijay was named man of the match.

In IPL 4 Chris Gayle of Royal Challengers was the leading run scorer with 608 runs from 12 innings followed by Virat Kohli also from Royal Challengers with 557 from 16 innings.

In IPL 4 Lasith Malinga of Mumbai Indians was the leading wicket-taker of 25 in 16 matches followed by Munaf Patel of Mumbai Indians, with 22 wickets from 15 matches.

Winner                            Runner-up

IPL 2008         Rajasthan Royals              Chennai Super Kings

IPL 2009         Deccan Chargers               Royal Challengers

IPL 2010          Chennai Super Kings       Mumbai Indians

IPL 2011          Chennai Super Kings        Royal Challengers

IPL 2012                    ?                                                ?