|  |  |  | 

Entertainment Exclusive News

CCL 2: Celebrity Cricket League 2012 – Schedule,date & venue

Mumbai, Jan 22 (): The Celebrity Cricket League – Season 2 was underway on Friday (13th January), with all the superstars of Bollywood, Kollywood and Tollywood coming together for a game of cricket. The second season got off to an exciting start.

The opening ceremony started off with a power-packed performance by Dhinka Chika, Devi Sri Prasad and Atif Aslam, which was followed by the founder and managing director of CCL, Vishnuvardhan Induri, declaring the start of CCL season 2.

The first match of the season got off to a thrilling start with – Mumbai Heroes v/s Telugu Warriors – ending in a draw. The audience, who were at the edge of their seats throughout the match, couldn’t have asked for a better opening match with both the teams earning a point each. The Man of the Match title was shared by Varun Badola and Akhil Akinneni.

The second match in Sharjah had the Chennai Rhinos and Mumbai Heroes fighting it out on January 14. Mumbai Heroes won the toss and decided to bat first. They lost a very early wicket, with AS Bedi retiring hurt having scored 1 run. The Chennai Rhinos put in a tough fight, but at the end, it was the better team for the day that won.

The third match of the edition saw Karnataka Bulldozers demolishing new entrants, Bengal Tigers. The Karnataka outfit scored a mammoth 252 runs, courtesy- Rajeev’s whirlwind 46-ball 91 and Bhaskar’s 40-ball 75.

Within just three days, the CCL has been a hit and with all the stars pouring in like this, CCL will go viral for sure!!!

Further matches too will be a great cheer for the cine fans. The schedule of the CCl 2 is as follows:

CCL T20 2012  Schedule

13 Jan 9 pm Mumbai Heroes Vs Telugu Warriors, Sharjah
14 Jan 9 pm Mumbai Heroes Vs Chennai Rhinos, Sharjah
15 Jan 6 pm Bengal Tigers Vs Karnataka Bulldozers, Bengaluru
21 Jan 2 pm Kerala Strikers Vs Chennai Rhinos, Hyderabad
21 Jan 6 pm Telugu Warriors Vs Karnataka Bulldozers, Hyderabad
22 Jan 2 pm Bengal Tigers Vs Chennai Rhinos, Kochi
22 Jan 6 pm Kerala Strikers Vs Mumbai Heroes, Kochi
28 Jan 2 pm Telugu Warriors Vs Kerala Strikers, Chennai
28 Jan 6 pm Karnataka Bulldozers Vs Chennai Rhinos, Chennai
29 Jan 2 pm Bengal Tigers Vs Telugu Warriors, Bengaluru
29 Jan 6 pm Karnataka Bulldozers Vs Mumbai Heroes, Bengaluru
4 Feb 2 pm Kerala Strikers Vs Bengal Tigers, Hyderabad
4 Feb 6 pm Telugu Warriors Vs Chennai Rhinos, Hyderabad
5 Feb 2 pm Karnataka Bulldozers Vs Kerala Strikers, Kolkata
5 Feb 6 pm Bengal Tigers Vs Mumbai Heroes, Kolkata
11 Feb 2 pm Semi-finals 1, Chennai
11 Feb 6 pm Semi-finals 2, Chennai
12 Feb 6 pm Finals, Hyderabad