|  |  |  | 

Exclusive News Sports

India vs West Indies 2nd ODI Preview

Visakhapatnam, Nov 23 (): The second encounter of the three-match ODI series between India and West Indies will take place on Sunday, November 24, 2013, 13:30 IST (08:00 GMT) at Dr. Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam.


The ACA-VDCA Stadium has always been lucky for India who have won all the four matches here right from the very first one on April 5, 2005 when a long-haired Dhoni came into fame with his 123-ball 148 to upset Pakistanis.

On the other side, rain seems to be a threat to the second ODI between India and West Indies due to cyclone Helen that has formed over the west-central Bay of Bengal. But, forecasters say on Sunday, Visakhapatnam weather will be ‘pleasant with sunshine’.


With a thumping win in the first ODI in Kochi and going into the second match, MS Dhoni’s men are eager to repeat the success.

Indian team has batsmen trio Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli and Shikhar Dhawan, who have been the force behind the batting. The bowling line up of India also looks strong with Ravindra Jadeja leading the spin attack. The Indian captain will hope for similar wicket in Vizag; however, the weather will dictate terms on the match conditions and the wicket.

Team India: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (C), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammad Shami, Jaydev Unadkat,? R Vinay Kumar, Ambati Rayudu, Mohit Sharma and Amit Mishra.

West Indies

The West Indies were expected to do better in the short format after showing low-level performances in the Test series, but they have failed to put up a fight in the first ODI as their batsmen continue to struggle.

Explosive opener Chris Gayle is also injured and subsequently he is dropped in the next ODIs. Now, the woes and worries have increased in the Caribbean side, who really face a do-or-die situation to save the series.

Team West Indies: Dwayne Bravo (c), Johnson Charles (wk), Marlon Samuels, Darren Bravo, Lendl Simmons, Narsingh Deonarine, Darren Sammy, Jason Holder, Sunil Narine, Ravi Rampaul, Tino Best, Veerasammy Permaul, Kieran Powell and Denesh Ramdin.




Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Name *

Email *