|  |  |  | 

Entertainment Exclusive News

OUATIMD Once Upon Ay Time In Mumbai Dobaara all set to storm box office

Mumbai, Aug 15 (): Milan Luthria’s Once Upon Ay Time in Mumbai Dobaara (OUATIMD), starring Akshay Kumar, Imran Khan and Sonakshi Sinha, is releasing in theatres this Thursday, August 15th. The movie is all set to storm the box office.

The film, OUATIMD, is a sequel to 2010 movie Once Upon A Time In Mumbaai and is set in the 1980s. The makers of OUATIMD have left no stone unturned for promoting the movie. They have made all possible efforts to ensure a strong connect with diverse audiences.

The winning trio — producer Ekta Kapoor, director Milan Luthria and writer Rajat Arora has previously offered hits like Once Upon A Time In Mumbaai (2010) and The Dirty Picture (2011). For this Independence Day, the team has offered the audience with Once Upon Ay Time In Mumbai Dobaara.

Produced by Balaji Motion Pictures, the movie is made with a budget of approximately Rs 100 crore and according to distributors, it will be released in approximately 2,500 screens.

Ekta said that they had kept the attitude and style quotient intact in the sequel. The producer assures fans are going to be in for another paisa-vasool dose of entertainment and more entertainment.

Distributor and trade consultant Amod Mehra summed up that with such a strong brand value, huge star cast and two big holidays (Independence Day and Raksha Bandhan), the film had what it takes to make it a box office hit.

Trade analysts say Milan Luthria’s flick will surpass the original film in terms of box office collections. The movie is concentrating on the Independence Day weekend and Raksha Bandhan holiday weekend.

After witnessing an astonishing box office success of ‘Chennai Express’ for the Eid festival, it will be interesting to see if the trio of Akshay, Imran and Sonakshi and winning trio Ekta Kapoor, Milan Luthria and Rajat Arora can turn the audience’s interests in their favour.




Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Name *

Email *