Jharkhand CM Hemant Soren expands his cabinet (Update:Soren)

Ranchi, Aug 4 (ANI): Jharkhand Chief Minister Hemant Soren today expanded his cabinet by inducting six new ministers.

State Governor Syed Ahmed administered the oath to all the new ministers at Raj Bhavan in Ranchi.

The newly inducted ministers are Champai Soren, Simon Marandi, Hazi Hussan Ansari, Jaiprakash Bhai Patel (all JMM), Suresh Paswan (RJD) and Geetashree Oraon (Congress).

Soren became the Chief Minister on July 13, and won the trust vote July 18.

Soren had staked claim on July 9 for the formation of a government in alliance with Congress, RJD, smaller parties and independent MLAs.

The alternative coalition comes nearly six months after the imposition of President’s rule, which was to end on July 18.

The Central rule was imposed on January 18 after the JMM withdrew support to the BJP-led Arjun Munda Government on January 8. (ANI)

Submit your comment

Please enter your name

Your name is required

Please enter a valid email address

An email address is required

Please enter your message

TruthDive © 2015 All Rights Reserved