|  |  |  | 

Exclusive News Sports

India, West Indies, Sri Lanka Tri Series: Squad and schedule

Kingston, June 28 (): West Indies tri-series 2013 will kick off on Friday, June 28 with Semi-finalist of ICC Champions Trophy, Sri Lanka will meet host West Indies on the opening match.

The other team participating in the tri series is the ICC Champions Trophy Winner, India. Each team clash with others twice and the top two teams will clash for the title.

India made one change in the squad replacing injured Irfan Pathan with Shami Ahmed.

Sri Lankan selectors axed Thisara Perera due his poor show in the recently concluded Champions Trophy. Dilshan who had calf injury during the match against India in the Champions Trophy was also ruled of the squad. Ajantha Mendis and  Upul Tharanga were recalled for the squad.

 Ramnaresh Sarwan was dropped from the West Indies squad due to his poor form in the Champions Trophy.

 A total of seven matches which includes the final, will be played at venues in Trinidad and Jamaica.


No. Date Time IST Teams Venue
1 Fri, 28 June 2013 08:00 PM West Indies – Sri Lanka Sabina Park, Kingston, Jamaica
2 Sun, 30 June 2013 08:00 PM India – West Indies Sabina Park, Kingston, Jamaica
3 Tue, 2 July 2013 08:00 PM India – Sri Lanka Sabina Park, Kingston, Jamaica
4 Fri, 5 July 2013 07:00 PM India – West Indies Queens Park Oval,  Trinidad
5 Sun, 7 July 2013 07:00 PM West Indies – Sri Lanka Queens Park Oval,  Trinidad
6 Tue, 9 July 2013 07:00 PM India – Sri Lanka Queens Park Oval,  Trinidad
7 Thu, 11 July 2013 07:00 PM TBC – TBC – Final Queens Park Oval,  Trinidad


India: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (Captain), Murali Vijay, Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Dinesh Karthik, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Shami Ahmed, Umesh Yadav, Ishant Sharma,  Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Amit Mishra, R Vinay Kumar.

West Indies: Dwayne Bravo (c), Chris Gayle, Johnson Charles, Darren Bravo, Marlon Samuels, Kieron Pollard, Devon Smith, Darren Sammy, Denesh Ramdin (wk), Sunil Narine, Tino Best, Ravi Rampaul, Kemar Roach.

Sri Lanka:  Angelo Mathews (captain), Kusal Perera, Upul Tharanga, Kumar Sangakkara, Lahiru Thirimanne, Mahela Jayawardene, Jeevan Mendis, Ajantha Mendis, Dinesh Chandimal, Nuwan Kulasekara, Lasith Malinga, Sachithra Senanayake, Rangana Herath, Dilhara Lokuhettige, Shaminda Eranga.




Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Name *

Email *