|  |  |  |  | 

National News Sourced Wired

C. P. Joshi and Ajay Maken to be General Secretaries of Congress Working Committee

New Delhi, June 16 (ANI): The Congress Party on Sunday announced that Ajay Maken and C.P. Joshi have been made general secretaries of the working committee of the party.

C.P. Joshi and Ajay Maken had submitted their resignations as ministers of the Central Government in the morning today. Their resignations have been accepted by President Pranab Mukherji .

The announcement of the inclusion of C.P. Joshi and Ajay Maken in the working committee was made by Janardan Dwivedi . He said that apart from party president Sonia Gandhi, Prime Minister Dr Manmohan Singh, Congress Vice President Rahul Gandhi , Defence Minister A K Antony, and Ahmed Patel are among the members of the re-constituted working committee.

Oscar Fernandes, Vilas Muttamwar, Ghulam Nabi Azad and Birender Singh have been dropped as general secretaries.

Ajay Maken will head the Congress communication wing.

Digvijaya Singh and Gurudas Kamat have also been made members of the new working committee.

Prime Minister Manmohan Singh is slated to reshuffle the Cabinet on Monday. (ANI)




Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Name *

Email *