CCL 3 : Celebrity Cricket League curtain raiser event on Jan 19 in Mumbai

CCL 3 : Celebrity Cricket League curtain raiser event on Jan 19 in Mumbai

Mumbai, Jan 19 (TruthDive): Cinema and cricket always have a huge fan following in our society and now both have merged to form Celebrity Cricket League (CCL), where the film celebrities form various teams and play cricket.

After passing two editions in this league successfully for the past two years, now the group is gearing up for a third edition. Season 3 will have the Curtain Raiser Event in Mumbai on 19th January, 2013, while the opening Ceremony is at Kochi on 9th February, 2013. The inaugural match of Celebrity Cricket League 3 (CCL 3) is between Kerala Strikers and Mumbai Heroes at Jawaharlal Nehru International Stadium.

Eight teams for Celebrity Cricket League,Season 3 are:

Mumbai Heroes
Chennai Rhinos
Bengal Tigers
Kerala Strikers
Telugu Warriors
Karnataka Bulldozers
Bhojpuri Dabbangs
Veer Marathi

The first season of the league took place in 2011, which was challenged by 4 teams – Telugu Warriors, Chennai Rhinos, Karnataka Bulldozers and Mumbai Heroes.

The second season took place from 13th January 2012 to 13th February 2012. Kerala Strikers and Bengal Tigers were the two new cricket teams added to CCL 2.

The third season will have two more new teams, Bhojpuri Dabbangs representing the Bhojpuri film industry and Veer Marathi representing the Marathi film industry.

Famous bollywood actress Bipasha Basu has been appointed as the brand ambassador for Celebrity Cricket League (CCL), Season 3 along with Kajal Agarwal.

Curtain raiser event for the CCL3 will be held at Film City in Mumbai on January 19. Bollywood celebrities like Salman Khan, Bipasha Basu, popular South Indian actresses like Shraddha Das and Charmi Kaur are likely to perform at the stage.

CCL 3 Curtain Raiser Event will be broadcast on Star Plus. This year CCL matches will be telecast on eight channels of the Star Network in eight languages.

CCL3 tournament will take place from February 9 to March 10.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *