|  |  |  | 

Entertainment Exclusive News

Bigg Boss 6 : Winners of previous seasons

Mumbai, Jan 9 (): The grand finale of Bigg Boss 6 is on Saturday, January 12, 2013. There are currently six inmates in the Bigg Boss house; viewers will be determining who the potential winner be for the reality show’s sixth season. The six contestants are moving forward for the big prize amount, which is Rs 50 lakh.

The remaining six contestants are – ex-couple Delnaaz Irani-Rajev Paul, Imam Siddique, Sana Khan, Urvashi Dholakia and Niketan Madhok.

Before knowing the results of Bigg Boss 6 hosted by Bollywood superstar Salman Khan, let us go back a little to know about the previous season’s winners of Bigg Boss reality show:

Big Boss, a reality TV show broadcast on Colors channel, is a programme based on Big Brother format, which is also a reality show, first developed by Endemol in Netherlands.

A group of people live together isolated from their families and rest of the world. The contestants are closely monitored by cameras attached in the house. House-mates are overseen by a mysterious person known as ‘Bigg Boss’, whose only presence in the house is through his voice.

Bigg Boss winners of previous seasons

Season 1 –   Rahul Roy
Season 2 –  Ashutosh Kaushik
Season 3 –  Vindu Dara Singh
Season 4 –  Shweta Tiwari
Season 5 –  Juhi Parmar
Season 6 – ?

Rahul Roy

Season 1 was hosted by Arshad Warsi in 2006-07. Rahul Roy is famous for his hit film Aashiqui which brought him fame.

Ashutosh Kaushik

Season 2 was hosted by Shilpa Shetty. Ashutosh won the Big Boss Season 2 in the year 2008. He is a young boy from a small village in Bihar and has previously won MTV Hero Honda Roadies in 2007.

Vindu Dara Singh

Season 3 was hosted by Amitabh Bachchan in 2009. Vindu Dara Singh Randhawa is the son of the famous wrestler turned actor late Dara Singh. He won the third season of Big Boss. He also won a Chevrolet Cruzea for being the most stylish and bold contestant.

Shweta Tiwari

Season 4 was hosted by Salman Khan in 2010-11. Shweta is a film and television actress. She gained popularity for her role of Prerna in the television serial Kasautii Zindagii Kay and emerged as the winner of the fourth season of the reality television show Bigg Boss.

Juhi Parmar

Season 5 was hosted by Sanjay Dutt and Salman Khan in 2011-’12. Juhi Parmar won the 5th Season of Big Boss. She is a well-known TV actor. She is married to Sachin Shroff, also a TV actor.

On January 12, we will know who would win the Bigg Boss Season 6.




Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Name *

Email *