India – Pakistan cricket schedule and squad

India – Pakistan cricket schedule and squad

Bangalore Dec 25 (TruthDive): After a five-year gap, India and Pakistan are resuming cricket series in India. The high-voltage T20 and ODI are to kick-start from today. The matches will be expected in a high temperament as India lost to England in the test series, and tied with 1-1 in T2o.

India and Pakistan are scheduled to play two T20 matches and three ODI matches. As England cricket team has taken a break to go home for Christmas and New Year holidays, the matches against Pakistan are scheduled in between.

Pakistan tour of India 2012/13
Date/Day Match Venue Time
25 Dec 2012, Tuesday India v Pakistan, 1st T20 Bangalore 7 PM
28 Dec 2012, Friday India v Pakistan, 2nd T20 Ahmedabad 7 PM


30 Dec 2012, Sunday India v Pakistan, 1st ODI


 Chennai  9 AM
03 Jan 2013, Thursday India v Pakistan, 2nd ODI Kolkata 12 PM
06 Jan 2013, Sunday India v Pakistan, 3rd ODI Delhi 12 PM

The first match is scheduled in Bangalore on Dec 25. Police and bomb squad with sniffer dogs combed Bangalore cricket stadium on Monday as part of security reason for the first India – Pakistan cricket match. Shiv Sena and Vishwa Hindu Parishad have threatened to hold protests at all the venues of the matches.

Sources said that 5000 security personal and 100 bomb squads will be deployed for the Bangalore match.

India have played three Twenty20 matches against Pakistan and won all the three matches. All the matches played against Pakistan were at the World cup events. In the first meeting, in the World T20 in 2007, the match ended in a tie and India won the game through a bowl-out. In the second encounter, India won a thriller in the finals of the same T20 world cup. The third match was in Sri Lanka in World Cup T20, 2012 which India won comfortably.

India T20 Team

Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain), Gautam Gambhir, Ajinkya Rahane, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Ashok Dinda, Ishant Sharma, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Piyush Chawla Parvinder Awana and Ambati Rayudu.

India ODI Team

Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain), Gautam Gambir, Virender Sehwag, Ajinkya Rahane, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Yuvraj Singh, Ravinder Jadeja, Rohit Sharma, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ishant Sharma, Ashok Dinda, Shami Ahmed, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Amit Mishra

Pakistan T20 Team

Mohammad Hafeez (captain), Nasir Jamshed, Kamran Akmal (wicketkeeper), Umar Akmal, Umar Amin, Shoaib Malik, Shahid Afridi, Saeed Ajmal, Mohammad Irfan, Junaid Khan, Sohail Tanvir, Umar Gul, Asad Ali, Zulfiqar Babar, Ahmed Shahzad.

Pakistan ODI Team

Misbah-ul-Haq (captain), Nasir Jamshed, Mohammad Hafeez, Azhar Ali, Younis Khan, Haris Sohail, Kamran Akmal, Saeed Ajmal, Wahab Riaz, Junaid Khan, Umar Gul, Zulfiqar Babar, Imran Farhat, Umar Akmal, Anwar Ali.

13 thoughts on “India – Pakistan cricket schedule and squad

  1. pakistan team for t20 should be:

    hafeez, shehzad, jamshed, k akmal, Afridi, asad ali, u akmal, gul, junaid, zulfiqar babur, SAEED AJMAL….

  2. Nice information regarding the India & Pak Cricket series ..
    It will be interesting to see the fight between two traditional cricket rivals on ground..
    Best of luck for both the team….

  3. fire burns bright on its last legs, 1st ODI is the only win for PAK. INDIA will bounce back and seize upon the next two matches. Congratulations INDIA in advance.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *